Christ:”Do you love me?”

I like to return to that reflection, it’s been found on diary of Abp Joseph Zycinski after his death.

I wake up at the morning
I say …

As Zacchaeus I will share;
As Simon I will bear the crosses of the others,
As Veronica I will wipe the faces,
As Stephen I will be stoned,
As Jesus on the cross I will forgive,
As Francis I will love.

I look on the mirror at the evening
I see …

Adam, who has just eaten the fruit,
Cain, who has just killed.
Judas, who has just betrayed,
Peter, who has just denied,
Pilate, who has just washed his hands
and I fall asleep with tears on the pillow.

But Jesus comes at night and asks:

“Do you love me?”

Published by: ANNAVICTORSCA

I dedicate this website to my beloved dad who suddenly passed away at 3:00 pm of December 25, 2014. He has departed for a long journey but I've heard that we can go away on forever to be always very close. Christ saved me a few yrs ago, so these notes are some kind of testimony conversion. "You don't choose a life. You live one." (from the movie THE WAY). Saint John Paul II has become my patron of life from he died on birthday, so Saint Mother Teresa is now marriage guardian as the 5th of September is our day of wedding. "The time is running away; the eternity awaits." (it is written on the clock of the church at Wadowice; the hometown of JPII). I'm happily married since 6 yrs. Even if, the storm will come I strengthen my imperfect heart by basking in The Sacred Heart. The prayer is an oxygen, so the soul breathes. If the coldness absorbs, lift up your hands - Christ will warm up & hug the soul. I appreciate these words of Fr Twardowski: Don't be afraid of walking on the sea and the unsuccessful life but in the ruthless times hold your head to the pillow because all that happens to us comes from beyond. I like 'I AM SECOND', I value the quotation: If you die before you die, you will not die when you die. So, do not forget about a beautiful motto of pilots THROUGH ADVERSITY TO THE STARS. Buen camino! God bless you. Anna.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

