In memory

The 31st of July. Today my dad should celebrate his 60th birthday. I miss him every single day but I try to cope with this loss – because of the meaning of the hour (3:00 pm of The Divine Mercy Devotion) & the day of his death (25th of December).

He caught a pneumonia problems but the health condition worsened. After week in hospital he got a circulatory collapse then, doctors began to fight about his life. Before, he supposed to leave hospital – he was fine but very weak and previously quite healthy. I still don’t know the main issue although they really had tried to find out. He became the hardest case in ICU. Doctors decided to put him in a pharmacological coma because he was exhausted by these complications since two weeks. At first, the kidneys stopped working, the other day the lungs and liver just switched off. Doctors couldn’t understand why dad’s system started to turn off; one thing after another. So, what stopped working it changed into quite destroyed. No reaction for any treatment. On the end, heart was sustained by many devices.

He was very talented artist and always valued the spiritual beauty in painting. He took me to the altar in the day of my wedding what happened just a few yrs ago. I expected him of hold my first baby. I am 30, I’ve never known he could die so early. Literally, the several times per day, I asked husband – please, pinch my arm cause I do not believe what’s happening. I still cannot describe a scale of my shock. I was overwhelmed by this. Father was saying me about the importance of being in sanctifying grace when the time will come. He wanted me to take care about. Anyway, I feel he disappeared – almost like the water on the desert. If God’s Will was saved him, I really believe he could save him.

I follow the words of Chiara Badano: Jesus, if you want it, I want it too. When she was 16 she was diagnosed with the osteogenic sarcoma, a painful bone cancer. She was beatified on September 25, 2010 at the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Divine Love in Rome. Her feast day is celebrated on October 29. 

Published by: ANNAVICTORSCA

I dedicate this website to my beloved dad who suddenly passed away at 3:00 pm of December 25, 2014. He has departed for a long journey but I've heard that we can go away on forever to be always very close. Christ saved me a few yrs ago, so these notes are some kind of testimony conversion. "You don't choose a life. You live one." (from the movie THE WAY). Saint John Paul II has become my patron of life from he died on birthday, so Saint Mother Teresa is now marriage guardian as the 5th of September is our day of wedding. "The time is running away; the eternity awaits." (it is written on the clock of the church at Wadowice; the hometown of JPII). I'm happily married since 6 yrs. Even if, the storm will come I strengthen my imperfect heart by basking in The Sacred Heart. The prayer is an oxygen, so the soul breathes. If the coldness absorbs, lift up your hands - Christ will warm up & hug the soul. I appreciate these words of Fr Twardowski: Don't be afraid of walking on the sea and the unsuccessful life but in the ruthless times hold your head to the pillow because all that happens to us comes from beyond. I like 'I AM SECOND', I value the quotation: If you die before you die, you will not die when you die. So, do not forget about a beautiful motto of pilots THROUGH ADVERSITY TO THE STARS. Buen camino! God bless you. Anna.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

